Teenage Driver Insurance

by QuoteSavant Team | Auto Insurance

Shopping for auto insurance should be easy, so Quote Savant makes it simple for Frisco, TX residents to purchase a custom policy built on the minimum auto insurance required by the state of Texas.

You can get away with only purchasing the state-required insurance, but we would not recommend it. The state requirements only ensure that your insurance covers damage you do to another individual or their vehicle. To meet the state requirements, you need to purchase:

  • bodily injury liability coverage in the amount of $30,000 per person per accident,
  • bodily injury liability coverage in the amount of $60,000 per accident total,
  • property damage liability coverage in the amount of $25,000 per accident.

Once you have the minimums, if you cause an accident, the other driver’s damage and medical costs get paid for, but you still need insurance for damage to your own vehicle or medical care. You purchase collision and comprehensive insurance to cover your vehicle damage. You’ll need personal injury protection (PIP) to cover your medical care.

You can add other options to your insurance, too. For example, you can add rental car insurance to your policy. That will pay for your rental car while your vehicle gets repaired or until your insurance provides the car replacement check.

You can also add roadside assistance coverage. This policy add-on pays for a tow truck or roadside mechanical help. If you run out of gas, the roadside assistance brings you a gallon to get you to a petrol station or tows you there if it would require more than a gallon.

Creating a custom auto policy just takes a phone call or an email. Contact us today at Quote Savant serving Frisco, TX and the surrounding area.

Texas Required Auto Insurance was last modified: January 17th, 2024 by QuoteSavant Team